HIDE

three o clock in the fucking

morning

moths flickering

in the fake light

in the night

while i waste

my life

away

inside

where i hide

in my

sanctuary

away

from every

tom

and harry

dick

all the mother

fuckers

that

i loved

that made me

feel like shit

and i sometimes

wonder

if you ever feel

sorry

being so

unkind

to a woman

that wanted you

so much

as if her life

depended on you

but all you wanted

was to screw

and you knew

that

all along

while i was waiting

for my knight

in armor

not for some guy

that would harm her

rip her heart

from her breast

took all the rest

leaving me alone

to go on

without a home

while you gave

your life to someone else

that didn’t need you

you fucking

baby

i despise

you

you don’t deserve

love

when you had it

you used it like

it was disposable

my body

like a landfill

for all your junk

how can i go on

while you’re gone

existing

like a ghost

in this realm

of desire

my fire

burning out

hoping still

to find

someone to love

hiding inside

my temple

abused

for so long

but I still

go on and on

like a virgin

in love with

love

in love

with love

in love

with love

love as many as

the stars above